Backlog Page FAQ
Find answers to common questions about the Backlog Page below.
|My file disappeared from the backlog! Is there any way to retrieve it?||
Files sent to the Backlog are held in secure cloud storage for 10 days. Files stored after this point are automatically deleted, so we have no way of retrieving them.
|Is the Time to Expiry count based on my time zone? EST? UTC?||
The expiry countdown starts when you click the Upload button, so the file will expire 10 days from that point.
|Does leaving a file in the Backlog have any effect on my asset record?||
None at all! Only files uploaded for processing will affect the record in our database. Files in the backlog will not, nor will they display in the Activity feed until sent for processing.